We use cookies.
By using the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Site Search Results
Found 8 results
Avgeropoulos Apostolos Themistoklis
... 2010 – Major Contributor and Reader of the Honoris Doctoris Causa award and nominated an Honorary Doctorate from the DMSE-UOI to the distinguished Professor Nikolaos Hadjichristidis and Department Head of Chemistry Department, University of Athens, Greece, September 27th 2010, University of Ioannina, Ioannina, Greece 2008 – Major Contributor and Reader of the Honoris Doctoris Causa award and nominated an Honorary Doctorate from the DMSE-UOI to the distinguished Professor (Morris Cohen Professor) ...
Stoumpos Constantinos
... Highly Cited Researchers Distinction (The Web of Science Group). 2015 - Omar Farha Award for Research Leadership (Northwestern University, USA). 2006 – D. Theodoropoulos Award (University of Patras): Associate Professor at the University of Crete (Greece)
Giumlia-Mair Alessandra
..., archaeometry. Awards and achievements: 1999 — Award from the Slovenian Archaeological Society. Director of AGM Archeoanalisi (Italy) Leading specialist in metallurgy and archaeometry at the Institute for Aegean Culture Research in Crete (Greece)
Fotiadi Andrey Alexandrovich
... (United Kingdom) 1998 – Invited researcher at Imperial College London (United Kingdom). 1995-1996 – Invited research fellow at the Institute of Optics (France). 1995 – Invited research fellow at the Institute of Electron Structure and Lasers (Greece). – Expert evaluation of projects foranumberof Russian and foreign programs. – Research in stimulated Mandelstam-Brillouin scattering single- and multi-mode optical fibers. Senior research fellow at the Ulyanovsk State University (Russia)
Simos Theodore Elias
... — Active Member of the European Academy of Sciences. — Corresponding Member of European Academy of Arts, Sciences and Humanities. — Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (United Kingdom). Professor at the Democritus University of Thrace (Greece) Editor-in-chief of «Applied Mathematics and Computation» Member of the editorial boards of «Annals of the European Academy of Sciences», «MATCH Communications in Mathematical and in Computer Chemistry»
Ustinov Alexey Valentinovich
... Research Award in the nomination «Quantum computations» (USA). 2015 – «Made in Russia» Award for creation of superconducting qubits (Russia). 1998 – Stefanos Pnevmatikos International Award for Research in Nonlinear Science from FORTH Foundation (Greece). 1989 – Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship (Germany). Professor of experimental physics at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (Germany) Chair of the «Superconducting quantum chains» group at the Russian Quantum Center (Russia)
Tsiakaras Panagiotis
... Ionics", Electrochemical Community, American Mechanical Engineering Community. - Member of the Editorial Board of the Journal of Renewable Energy. Professor, Head of the Laboratory of Alternative Energy Conversion Systems, University of Thessaly (Greece) Scientific Director of the Laboratory of Electrochemical Devices on solid oxide proton electrolytes IHTE UB RAS (Russia)
Pardalos Panos
... 2016 – Fellow of the American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering (USA). 2015 – Elected EUROPT Fellow. 2014 – Paul and Heidi Brown Preeminent Professor in Industrial and Systems Engineering. 2013 – Constantin Carathéodory Prize (Greece). 2013 – EURO Gold Medal. 2013 – Honorary Professor of Anhui University of Sciences and Technology (China PR). 2013 – Elizabeth Wood Dunlevie Honors Term Professor for 2013-2014, University of Florida (USA). 2013 – Medal (in recognition ...
Website sections