We use cookies.
By using the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Year of birth
Academic degree
Doctor of Science
Field of studies

Professor at the University of Duisburg-Essen

General information

Leading scientist's research interests: Interdisciplinary materials science, applied physics, condensed state physics, physical chemistry, nanomaterials and nanotechnologies, interdisciplinary chemistry, interdisciplinary physics, electrical engineering and electronics, materials science - films and coatings

Scientific recognition

Awards and achievements:

2017– Elected lecturer of the IEEE Magnetics Society.

2016 – Member of the administrative committee of the IEEE Magnetics Society.

2016 – Editor of journals: Journal of Magnetism and Magnetic Materials и Materials Research Letters.

1992,1993 – Scholarship of the German Research Foundation (DFG) and Fulbright Scholarship.

1991,1992 – Scholarship from the Volkswagen Foundation.

1991 - Karl Scheel Prize of the German Physical Society (Berlin section).

Hide Show full
Other laboratories and scientists
Hosting organization
Field of studies
Invited researcher
Time span of the project
Laboratory of Self-healing Construction Materials

Peter the Great St.Petersburg Polytechnic University

Mechanics and machinery

St. Petersburg

Kordas Georgios



Research Laboratory for the Mechanics of Bio-compatible Materials and Devices

Perm National Research Polytechnic University

Mechanics and machinery


Silberschmidt Vadim

United Kingdom


Laboratory of Digitalisation, Analysis and Synthesis of Complex Mechanical Systems, Networks and Environments

Institute for Problems in Mechanical Engineering of the Russian Academu of Sciences

Mechanics and machinery

St. Petersburg

Fridman Emilia Moiseevna