Attraction of the leading scientists to Russian institutions of higher learning, research organizations of the governmental academies of sciences, and governmental research centers of the Russian Federation

Magnetic systems laboratory

About Laboratory

Grant Agreement No.:  14.W03.31.0001

Project name: Design and study of new single molecule/ion magnets and molecular magnetic switching units with potential applications as robust qubits, single-molecule multiferroics, molecular quantum cellular automata, and nano-elements for spintronics.

Name of the institution of higher learning: Institute of Problems of Chemical Physics RAS

Fields of scientific research:  Materials technology

Project goal: 

The main scientific objective of the present project is to create a new generation of single ion magnets (SIMs) and molecular magnetic switching systems (MMSSs) and to elucidate the key electronic mechanisms responsible for their SIM and MMSS properties. In the framework of this general objective the following more specific goals can be distinguished: 1) synthesis of new SIMs, their structural, magnetic and spectroscopic characterization as well as comprehensive theoretical modelling; 2) experimental and theoretical study of exchange-coupled MMSSs  exhibiting the drastic change of the magnetic properties (e.g. from antiferro- to ferromagnetic and vice versa) under the action of the light irradiation; 3) study of mixed valence MMSSs changing their spin under the action of the external electric field (single-molecule analogs of multiferroics), elucidation of the possibility to tune the quantum entanglement in such system by changing the electric field; 4) elaboration of the criteria for rational design of new SIMs and MMSSs suitable for their practical applications in molecular electronics and spintronics.

From the point of view of the project management the main objective is to create an efficient new international laboratory of magnetic nanomaterials based on tight cooperation between experimentalists skilled in chemical synthesis and experimental characterization of SIMs and MMSSs, and theoreticians highly experienced in different areas of modern molecular magnetism.

ВLeading scientist

apalii 

Palii Andrei Vladimirovich

 

Date of Birth:  30.01.1963

Citzenship: Moldova, Russia

Academic degree and title:  Dr.Sci.

Job Title:  Institute of applied physics of the Academy of sciences of Moldova

Field of scientific interests: 

Molecular magnetism, exchange interactions and magnetic anisotropy in transition and rare earth metal clusters, single molecule- single ion- and single chain magnets, problem of orbital degeneracy in the theory of magnetic exchange, vibronic interactions in molecules and crystals, Jahn-Teller effect, spin-crossover, mixed valence clusters, double exchange, dissipative electron transfer dynamics, theory of molecular quantum cellular automata, molecular spintronics, computational approaches in molecular magnetism

Academic recognition:  

• 2010 – National Research Prize of the Academy of Sciences of Moldova for Excellent Results Obtained in 2010.

• 2012 – National Research Prize of the Academy of Sciences of Moldova for Best Series of Publications on Theoretical Physics in 2012.

• 2010 – Diploma  for  Promoting of  the  Research Results on  the  International Stage  Issued   by   the   Academy  of  Sciences  of  Моldova  on the Occasion of the World Science Day 2010.

• 2011 – Certificate   of   Appreciation  Issued   by   the  American  Chemical  Society  for Valuable Contribution and Dedicated Service in the Peer Review of Manuscripts Submitted to ACS Journals.

Back to top

МЕГАГРАНТЫ

Лаборатория малекулярных магнитных наноматериалов

О лаборатории

Наименование проекта
Дизайн и исследование новых мономолекулярных/моноионных магнитов и переключаемых молекулярных магнитных систем, перспективных для применения в качестве надежных кубитов, мономолекулярных мультиферроиков, молекулярных квантовых клеточных автоматов, и наноэлементов для спинтроники.

№ договора:

14.W03.31.0015

Наименование организации
Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение науки Институт проблем химической физики Российской академии наук

Область научных исследований
Технологии материалов

Основной научной целью предлагаемого проекта является создание нового поколения моноионных магнитов (МИМ) и переключаемых молекулярных магнитных систем (ПММС) и выявление основных механизмов лежащих в основе их МИМ и ПММС свойств. Для достижения этой общей цели будут решаться такие задачи, как: 1) синтез новых МИМ, исследование их структуры, магнитных и спектральных свойств, а также их всестороннее теоретическое описание, 2) экспериментальное и теоретическое исследование обменно-связанных ПММС демонстрирующих резкое изменение магнитных свойств (например, с антиферро- на ферромагнитное и наоборот) под действием света, 3) исследование ПММС на основе кластеров смешанной валентности, способных менять свой спин под действием внешнего электрического поля (мономолекулярных аналогов мультиферроиков), изучение возможности контроля квантовой запутанности в таких системах с помощью внешнего электрического поля, 4) разработка критериев рационального дизайна новых МИМ и ПММС пригодных для практического применения в молекулярной электронике и спинтронике.
С точки зрения менеджмента проекта, основной целью является создание эффективной современной международной лаборатории магнитных наноматериалов, основывающейся на тесном сотрудничестве между высококвалифицированными экспериментаторами, обладающими значительным опытом работы в области синтеза и экспериментальных методов исследования МИМ и ПММС, и теоретиками, известными своими исследованиями в различных областях молекулярного магнетизма.

Ведущий учёный

apalii 

ФИО: Палий Андрей Владимирович

 

Дата рождения 30.01.1963

Гражданство
Россия, Молдова

Ученые степень и звание

Доктор наук

Место работы

Институт прикладной физики Академии наук Молдовы

Область научных интересов

Молекулярный магнетизм, обменные взаимодействия и магнитная анизотропия в кластерах ионов переходных и редкоземельных металлов, мономолекулярные магниты, мономолекулярные, одноионные магниты, и моноцепочечные магниты, проблема орбитального вырождения в теории магнитного обмена, вибронные взаимодействия в молекулах и кристаллах, эффект Яна-Теллера, спин-кроссовер, кластеры смешанной валентности, двойной обмен, диссипативная динамика электронного переноса, теория молекулярных квантовых клеточных автоматов, молекулярная спинтроника, вычислительные подходы в молекулярном магнетизме

Достижения и награды

• 2010 – Научно – исследовательская премия Академии Наук Республики Молдова за выдающиеся результаты, полученные в 2010 г.
• 2012 - Научно – исследовательская премия Академии Наук Республики Молдова за лучшую серию работ в области теоретической физики за 2012 г.
• 2010 - Диплом выданный Академией Наук Республики Молдова по случаю Всемирного Дня Науки за активное участие в продвижении результатов научных исследований на международной арене
• 2011 – Грамота, выданная Американским химическим обществом за существенный вклад в экспертную оценку рукописей, представляемых для публикации в журналы Американского химического общества

 1. A.V. Palii, M.I. Belinskii, V.E. Fainzilberg, B.S. Tsukerblat, Inelastic Scattering of Unpolarized Neutrons on the Dimeric Clusters, Theoretical & Experimental Chemistry (1988) Vol.24, p. 392-398.
2. A.V. Palii, M.I. Belinskii, B.S. Tsukerblat, Inelastic Neutron Scattering on Trimeric Mixed Valence Cluster, Theoretical & Experimental Chemistry (1989) Vol.25, p.329-332.
3. A.V. Palii, B.S. Tsukerblat, Inelastic Neutron Scattering on Mixed Valence Dimers in the Case of Weak Double, Solid State Physics (1989) Vol.31, p.297-299.
4. S.I. Klokishner, B.S. Tsukerblat, A.V. Palii, Inelastic Neutron Scattering Band-Shape of Mixed Valence Molecular Crystals, Solid State Com. (1989) Vol.71, p.879-883.
5. A.V. Palii, B.S. Tsukerblat, Fine Structure of the Zero-Phonon Line in the Inelastic Neutron Scattering in the Dimeric Mixed-Valence Clusters, Materials Science (1989), Vol.15, p.89-93.
6. B.S. Tsukerblat, A.V. Palii, V.Ya. Gamurar, A.S. Berengolts, H.M. Kishinevsky, Thermodynamic Properties of Dimeric Mixed-Valence Compounds in a Dynamic Model of Intermediate Vibronic Coupling, Phys. Lett. A (1991) Vol.158, p.341-344.
7. B.S. Tsukerblat, H.M. Kishinevsky, A.V. Palii, V.Ya. Gamurar, A.S. Berengolts, Magnetic Moments of the Dimeric Multielectronic Mixed-Valence Clusters in the Dynamic Model of Intermediate Vibronic Coupling, Mol. Phys. (1992) Vol.76, p.1103-1117.
8. S.M. Ostrovsky, A.V. Palii, B.S. Tsukerblat, Double Exchange in Tetrameric Mixed- Valence Clusters, New Journal of Chemistry (1992) Vol.16, p.943-952.
9. V.Ya. Gamurar, H.M. Kishinevsky, B.S. Tsukerblat, A.V. Palii, Spin-Forbidden Transitions in Dimeric Mixed-Valence Clusters, Solid State Physics (1993) Vol.35, p.662-670.
10. V.Ya. Gamurar, S.I. Boldirev, A.V. Palii, B.S. Tsukerblat, Effects of Vibronic Interactions in d2 -d1 -d1 Mixed-Valence Trimeric Clusters, Journal of Structural Chemistry (1993), Vol.34, p.20-32.


Результаты исследований

Публикации

Корчагин Денис Владимирович, Палий Андрей Владимирович, Акимов Александр Владимирович, Шилов Геннадий Викторович, Моргунов Роман Борисович, Алдошин Сергей Михайлович, Цукерблат Борис Самойлович. Evidence of field induced slow magnetic relaxation in cis-[Co(hfac)2(H2O)2] exhibiting tri-axial  nisotropy with a negative axial component, Dalton Transactions, 2017, 46

Mixed-Valence Triferrocenium Complex with Electric Field Controllable Superexchange as a Molecular Implementation of Triple Quantum Dot, Палий Андрей Владимирович, Алдошин Сергей Михайлович, Цукерблат Борис Самойлович, Journal of Physical Chemistry C 2017, 121

Electric field controllable magnetic coupling of localized spins mediated by itinerant electron: a toy model. Палий Андрей Владимирович, Алдошин Сергей Михайлович, Цукерблат Борис Самойлович, Клементе-хуан Хуан-модесто. Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics 2017, 19

Electric Field Generation and Control of Bipartite Quantum Entanglement between Electronic Spins in Mixed. Палий Андрей Владимирович,Алдошин Сергей Михайлович, Цукерблат Борис Самойлович. Inorganic Chemistry 2017, 56

Back to top